Bridesmaid Gifts

We are kicking off a big wedding weekend today! BFF + GGE (greatest guy ever) = Fun with a capital F. As I started packing my bags (ok, not really but I thought about doing it) last night for the all-day bride & bridesmaid glam-a-thon on Saturday to get ready for the wedding, I was wishing that my bags looked a little more “wedding”y. I love me some L.L. Bean totes, but mine don’t match my makeup bags which is a TOTAL buzzkill, and they are definitely not the wedding colors. Plus, am I just going to carry my bridesmaid dress up to the Presidential Suite in the plastic bag it came in?! Like some sort of bridesmaid VAGABOND?! I’m having anxiety just thinking about it. Friends and clients always ask me for bridesmaid gift ideas, and I feel like my answers have been on repeat for the last few years, but fear not, inspiration has struck! Here are some ideas for bridesmaid gifts that your maids can use to pack for primping the day of, and will use as a cute, casual travel set for many weekends to come!

3 1 4 21. Cute Tote (Apparently I really can’t break away from the Boat n’ Tote aesthetic- thanks, Mom…)

2. Monogrammed Garment Bag: This is actually where I got my idea for this post. How cute would this be?! Functional and unique!

3. Monogrammed Clutch to match your bridesmaids’ dresses. Because 1) everyone’s always worried about whether or not to bring a purse and 2) how flippin’ cute would a picture of all these clutches, abandoned on the table after dinner for dancing be?! Someone PLEASE do that (even if it’s staged) and send the picture to me.

4. Monogrammed Makeup Bag. I obviously did all of these items in a kelly green and navy palette, and am SO happy I did, because my search brought me to this DARLING patterned bag!

Just picture your besties gliding in to get ready, tote on one arm, matching garment bag on the other. They casually pull out make-up cases that perfectly complement their other bags and then slip their lipsticks into a clutch that matches everything to a T. And this is all in your wedding colors. BE STILL MY HEART!

I might have a problem.

Leave a Reply

